Remove Android work profile
For Android devices where Sophos Mobile only manages a work profile, you can remove the work profile from your device if it is lost or stolen. This removes all work apps and data from the device, including the Sophos Mobile Control app. This does not remove your personal data and apps.
Contact IT if you are not sure whether you should remove the Android work profile.
You cannot undo removing the work profile from the device.
- In Sophos Central Self Service Portal, click Mobile and then click the relevant device.
- Click Actions > Wipe Android work profile.
The work profile is removed. Your device is no longer enrolled with Sophos Mobile.