Configure device assignment
You can configure what happens to a device when the assigned user is deleted.
- On the menu sidebar, click Setup > Sophos setup, and then click the User setup tab.
Under Device assignment, select one of the following options:
- Unassign user from device: The user assignment is removed. The device status is not changed.
- Unenroll and delete device: The device is unenrolled from Sophos Mobile and deleted.
- Unenroll device: The device is unenrolled from Sophos Mobile. The device status is changed to Unenrolled.