Remove work profile from device
These instructions don’t apply to Android Enterprise fully managed devices.
You can remove the work profile in Sophos Mobile Admin to delete corporate data from the device in case of lost or theft.
When you remove the work profile from the device, all apps installed in the work profile, including the Sophos Mobile Control app, are also removed. In Sophos Mobile Admin, the device is displayed with status Unenrolled.
- On the menu sidebar, click Devices.
- Click the blue triangle next to the device from which you want to remove the work profile and then click Show.
- Click Actions > Wipe Android work profile.
A task to remove the work profile is created and transferred to the device. If the user has already removed the work profile manually, the task fails as the device cannot receive it anymore.
To re-create the work profile, the user must repeat the enrollment in the Sophos Central Self Service Portal.